LCD Dash help wanted LOCAL AREA

Exterior & Interior Styling.

LCD Dash help wanted LOCAL AREA

by k16sst » Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:02 pm

Hello everyone,

I have an LCD dash which I bought from germany.... I want to know if there is anyone in my local area that could fit it, as I have no experience with electrics what so ever. I live in the Bedforshire Herforshire area and wondering if theres anyone out there.
Also what type of transducer will I need?? I have late spec calibra 4x4 turbo on a 96 plate. Any idea of what type I will need? any part numbers??
PLEAESE SOME ONE HELP ME OUT..
THANKS GUYS.
k16sst

by Fraz » Sat Feb 23, 2008 10:32 pm

way too far for me, but you don't need a transducer, well you cant use one as your speedo is Electronic

But there is away round it but its complicated, try a search on Digital dash or LCD dash
ClubCalibra.net
ClubCalibra.net

by callyben » Sat Feb 23, 2008 11:48 pm

i did have a how to guide but i got rid of it when i got my new computer. doh wish i hadn't now
callyben

by Fraz » Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:11 am

what sort of lcd dash is it you have by the way?
ClubCalibra.net
ClubCalibra.net

by k16sst » Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:14 am

how do u mean it wont work and I dont need a transduser?? I'm confused?. I hear loads of calibra turbos have them fitted. Someone please please help.....
k16sst

by k16sst » Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:16 am

Fraz wrote:what sort of lcd dash is it you have by the way?

I belive its from the astra GTE, the one with tick rev counter..
k16sst

by Fraz » Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:20 am

right a turbo has an electronic speedo, this is driven by a pulse from the ABS ( IIRC) the pulse duration from the transducer is a different duration. So even if you got one, and managed to fit it ( think the late turbos don't even have a drive in the gearbox for a cable)

it will work...but the speed output Will be way out ..like doing 40 mph will show about 60 mph
ClubCalibra.net
ClubCalibra.net

by Fraz » Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:22 am

ClubCalibra.net