Amp not working help please

In Car Entertainment

Amp not working help please

by vauxhallben » Sat Oct 26, 2013 1:26 pm

Hi guys, I've wired all my amp.. It's has power? The power light is on? But it's not running my subs or 6x9's I know they work cuz I've tried them and the amp is brand new, can anyone help??


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
User avatar
Club Member
Club Member
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: Amp not working help please

by vauxhallben » Sat Oct 26, 2013 2:11 pm

Image

It has the rem wired in?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
User avatar
Club Member
Club Member
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: Amp not working help please

by vauxhallben » Sat Oct 26, 2013 2:26 pm

It's a sony xplod head unit ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
User avatar
Club Member
Club Member
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: Amp not working help please

by vauxhallben » Sat Oct 26, 2013 2:59 pm

Finding it hard to find any information on it


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
User avatar
Club Member
Club Member
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: Amp not working help please

by trev150 » Sat Oct 26, 2013 4:47 pm

Is there any voltage on the rem wire at the amp?

Check it with a multi-meter...
ClubCalibra.net
ClubCalibra.net
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 1:00 pm

Re: Amp not working help please

by vauxhallben » Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:04 pm

If there wasn't it wouldn't say there was power going to it?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
User avatar
Club Member
Club Member
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: Amp not working help please

by Allys Cally » Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:16 pm

the remote and live are two separate wires. the remote wire is normally a blue wire
BETTER TO HAVE A CALIBRA AND NOT NEED ONE, THAN NEED A CALIBRA AND NOT HAVE ONE!!!

BEST STANDARD BILLING 2009 CO-OWNER
BEST STANDARD BILLING 2011 CO-OWNER
BEST PRESENTED BILLING 2012
BEST ENGINE BAY BILLING 2015
Chairmans Choice - Scottish Car Show 2016
BEST INTERIOR VBOA 2017
User avatar
Site Moderator
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 3269
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 7:30 pm
Location: east ayrshire, scotland

Re: Amp not working help please

by Callyman » Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:50 pm

Check the main 12v power to the amp, the earth is good and the remote lead is carrying a 12v current.

If all three of these checks are ok, then the amp is at fault.
Andy - The Membership Guy
Details on how to join the club---Click me
Ceramic Blue 4x4 Turbo
Best Engine bay VBOA 2010, 2013.
Best in show VBOA 2012.
Best Ice VBOA 2014, 2015.
Chairman's Choice PVS 2016.
Best Presented VBOA 2017.
My Garage
User avatar
Memberships / Admin
Memberships / Admin
 
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 6:22 pm
Location: Andover, Hampshire

Re: Amp not working help please

by trev150 » Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:09 pm

vauxhallben wrote:If there wasn't it wouldn't say there was power going to it?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free


Where did you say that?
ClubCalibra.net
ClubCalibra.net
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 1:00 pm

Re: Amp not working help please

by Callyman » Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:02 pm

Please post a photo of the power side of the amp, so I can see how you've wired it.
Andy - The Membership Guy
Details on how to join the club---Click me
Ceramic Blue 4x4 Turbo
Best Engine bay VBOA 2010, 2013.
Best in show VBOA 2012.
Best Ice VBOA 2014, 2015.
Chairman's Choice PVS 2016.
Best Presented VBOA 2017.
My Garage
User avatar
Memberships / Admin
Memberships / Admin
 
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 6:22 pm
Location: Andover, Hampshire

Re: Amp not working help please

by vauxhallben » Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:51 pm

Ok I'll send you a photo tomorrow


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
User avatar
Club Member
Club Member
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:49 pm


Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest